Ready or Not, the Holiday season is Here!  Check out our list below of local events to get you in the spirit!

FALL FESTIVALS AND FESTIVITIES

 

11/23 – Annual McKenzie’s Run, TIAA Bank Field (Downtown), www.mckenziesrun.org

 

11/28 – Pete’s Bar Thanksgiving Day Celebration (Beaches), Turkey Trot Facebook Page

 

11/28 – Annual Tony’s Turkey Trot 5K & Fun Run, One Ocean Resort & Spa (Beaches), www.tbifundinc.com/turkey-trot

 

 

CONCERTS/SHOWS/THEATRE

 

11/27 – 12/24 – Alahambra Theatre’s “Elf The Musical” (ICW), www.alhambrajax.com/show/elf-the-musical/

 

12/5 – 12/8 – Jacksonville Symphony’s “Holiday Pops” (Downtown) www.jaxsymphony.com

 

12/12 – Trans-Siberian Orchestra (Downtown), www.transsiberianorchestrajacksonville.com/

 

12/12 – 12/14 – 28th Annual Community Nutcracker (Downtown) Floridatheatre.com

 

12/13 – 12/15 – Jacksonville Symphony’s First Coast Nutcracker (Downtown) www.jaxsymphony.org/event/first-coast-nutcracker/

 

 

CHRISTMAS/HOLIDAYS

 

11/23 – 1/1 – Deck the Chairs (Beaches) www.deckthechairs.org

 

11/29 – 12/1 – Christmas Made in the South (Downtown) www.madeinthesouthshows.com

 

12/1 – Junior League of Jacksonville Holiday Tour of Homes (Riverside), www.jljacksonville.org/events/htoh/

 

12/4 – 12/28 – Annual Jacksonville Gingerbread Extravaganza, Old St. Andrews (Downtown), www.jaxhistory.org/gingerbread-extravaganza/

 

12/6 – 12/7 – Beaches Polar Express (Beaches)  www.beachesmuseum.org

 

12/7 – 1/5 – Jacksonville Zoo & Gardens ZOOLights (Northside) zoolights.jacksonvillezoo.org/

 

12/7 – Light Up the House 5K & Family Day, Ronald McDonald House Charities of Jacksonville (San Marco), www.rmhcjacksonville.org

 

12/7 – St. Augustine Christmas Parade: An American Tradition (St. Augustine), www.visitstaugustine.com/event/christmas-parade

 

12/7 – Annual Santa in the Courtyard, Beaches Town Center (Beaches), www.200firststreet.com

 

12/7 – Santa Express, St. Mary’s Railroad (St. Mary’s), www.stmarysrailroad.com/trainschedule.html

 

12/7 – Holiday Celebration & Tree Lighting, Beaches Town Center (Beaches), www.beachestowncenter.com

 

Looking specifically for places to see Christmas Lights?  Check out our blog post HERE